skip navigation

NC Triple Crown Awards




The Triple Crown Award (currently Double Crown for ladies) is one of the most prestigious awards a wrestler can earn. Wrestlers must win State Championships in Folkstyle, Freestyle, and Greco-Roman to claim this coveted title of Triple Crown Winner. Many try, but only a few can lay claim to the title.

Triple Crown NEWS

2019 Triple Crown Award Winners

Four wrestlers earned Triple Crown status for 2019 They were:

Sean Perez- Pinning Pythons    3/4th grade -93lbs.
Benny Randolph -  Greenville WC    5/6th grade -82lbs.
Ethan "Cage" Williams - Robbinsville MS - 7th grade -184lbs.

Jacari Deal -  Voyager Academy (VOYA WC) 12th grade /170lbs.

Double Crown Winners on the women's side were: