skip navigation

Seven Greats Added to Hall of Fame

By Admin, 05/17/15, 11:00PM EDT


North Carolina's Hall of Fame Banquet Draws Largest Crowd Ever

Seven greats of NC Wrestling were inducted Sunday into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. Inductees included: Dennis Barbour, Jay Lineberry, Ricky Stack, David Culbreth, Bobby House, Cecil Mock, and Dutch Meyer- (deceased)

The largest crowd in the NC Banquet's history was on hand to see Sunday's ceremony. Rex Wells served as Master of Ceremonies.

Cary wrestler Will Clark was also honored as the North Carolina recipient of the Dave Shultz Memorial Award for Excellence.

For more on the North Carolina Chapter of National Wrestling Hall of Fame CLICK HERE.